Evelina, Global Prize Winner for Operational Integrated Case Study in February 2015, has shared her thoughts on the exam.

You can view the whole article here: –

https://connect.cimaglobal.com/blogs/operational-case-study-exam/%26quot%3Bhave-a-clear-study-plan-and-study-frequently-in-order-to-build-up-knowledge-and-skills.-%26quot%3B—by-a-february-2015-operational-level-case-study-prizewinner/Evelina

Her biggest challenge and how she overcome it certainly provides food for thought for others who have either passed a E1, F1 or P1 under the 2010 syllabus or have received an exemption from a previous qualification.

What was your biggest challenge and how did you overcome it?
My biggest challenge in the Operational Case Study preparation was F1 course content since I received an exemption from that exam. However I still decided to study for F1 exam in order to make sure that I have the required knowledge for the case study. This meant I had to study for F1 and the Operational Case Study simultaneously.

I tried to cover the main topics of F1 and understand the accounting treatment, therefore I followed the BPP online lectures and also the Operational Case Study Workbook was very useful including many practice examples.

